Hannah G. Solomon award

This award recognizes an individual in the community who exemplifies and promotes the principles upon which National Council of Jewish Women was founded, to improve the quality of life and equality of opportunity for everyone.

The honored recipients have been:

1978 Judge Donald J. Corbett, Jr 2001  Hon. Michael Miller
1979 Ted and Betty Altier 2002  Mayor William A. Johnson, Jr.
1980 Garson Meyer 2003  Isobel Goldman
1981 Phyllis Korn 2004  Dr. Wende Young
1982  Margaret H. Baum 2005  Sister Beth LeValley
1983 Leigh Ehresman 2006  Rabbi Alan Katz
1984  B.J. Yudelson 2007  Germaine Knapp
1985  Lois Davis 2008  Lorene Benson
1986  Gary Mervis 2009 Louise Slaughter
1987  Elliot and Dorothy Landsman 2010 Dr. Walter Cooper
1989  Dr. Frederick C. Jefferson, Jr. 2011 Dr. Gladys Velarde
1990  Dr. William Valenti 2012 Patricia Braus
1991  Pearl W. Rubin 2013 Fran Weisberg
1992 Nan Johnson 2014 Jean Caroll
1993 Dr. James R. Woods, Jr. 2015 Elaine Spaull
1994 Carol O’Connor
1996 Chris Wilson
1997 Dr. Eric Schaff
1999 Joanne VanZandt
2000 Linda Cornell Weinstein